Madden ’13 Sets Up Bears, Patriots Collision Course

If the predictions laid out in the Season Simulation of Madden NFL ’13 are correct, the New England Patriots will be making a return trip to the Super Bowl at the end of this season.  Tom Brady will lead his team to a 12-4 record and the top seed in the AFC on his way to claiming yet another MVP Award.  Over in the NFC, the Bears and Packers finish at the top of the NFC North with identical 12-4 record, with the crown and top seed in the NFC going to the Bears due to tiebreakers.  Personally, this wouldn’t surprise me one bit if this is how the season played out.  We’ll check in on these predictions at season’s end.  Check out a list of the awards handed out at the end of the season below.

  • NFL MVP – Tom Brady, New England Patriots
  • Offensive Player of the Year – Calvin Johnson, Jr., Detroit Lions
  • Defensive Player of the Year – DeMarcus Ware, Dallas Cowboys
  • Offensive Rookie of the Year – Andrew Luck, Indianapolis Colts
  • Defensive Rookie of the Year – Courtney Upshaw, Baltimore Ravens
  • Coach of the Year – Romeo Crennel, Kansas City Chiefs

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s