Jamaal Charles: “I Got My Mojo Back”

Less than eleven months after suffering a torn ACL, Kansas City Chiefs running back Jamaal Charles isn’t lacking confidence as he prepares for his return to the field.From the Kansas CIty Star:

“I feel better. I feel good. I feel like I got my mojo back.  I feel happy, I feel comfortable out there and I’m ready to go.”

With his rehab almost behind him, Charles has one goal in mind: Win.

“We’re here to win. … We’re trying to go to the Super Bowl, or win the AFC West. We’re trying to do everything to help our team win.”

The Chiefs reside in the suddenly ultra competitive AFC West.  To reach their goal of winning the division, they’ll have to overcome the presence of Phillip Rivers in San Diego and new arrival Peyton Manning in Denver.  The Chiefs field a very stout defense, so they should not be counted out in the race for the AFC West crown.

Leave a Reply

