Brett Favre Believes Rex Ryan Can Contain Tebow/Sanchez Drama

From Dan Hanzus of NFL.com:

“Well, I think Tebow will obviously handle it with class, regardless of what they try to put on him,” said Favre, who preceded Sanchez as the Jets’ starting quarterback in 2008. “I don’t really know Mark that well, but I think he’s handled himself well considering the circumstances.

“Well, I think Tebow will obviously handle it with class, regardless of what they try to put on him,” said Favre, who preceded Sanchez as the Jets’ starting quarterback in 2008. “I don’t really know Mark that well, but I think he’s handled himself well considering the circumstances.

“Mike Tannenbaum is a great GM. He wants to win,” Favre added. “And he may kind of scramble things up a little bit. You know, it’s a tough place, but I think the right coach is there.”

Sorry, Brett.  But I don’t believe for a second that Rex will be able to hold off the oncoming storm of fans demanding Tebow replace Sanchez.  The fact that the Jets invited this sort of distraction within their locker room is a head scratcher.  I can’t wait to see how this soap opera plays out.

NFL-ATL: Brett Favre: Jets’ Mark Sanchez, Tim Tebow can coexist

Leave a Reply

