Brett Favre Sees a Little of Himself In Tony Romo

This is a comparison I heard a few seasons back during Cowboys game.  There was a breakdown during a passing play and Dallas Cowboys quarterback Tony Romo used his improvisational skills to beat the pass rush and toss an underhanded pass to an open running back.  It was a play that Brett Favre made numerous times over his career and the commentators made sure to make note of that.

Speaking with NFL Network’s Deion Sanders, Favre was asked about today’s quarterbacks.  He zeroed in on Romo as the QB that reminds him most of himself.

“Romo is probably more like me than any of those guys,” Favre said. “I think way too much is cast upon him, good or bad. It’s Dallas, and much is expected. He’s carried those guys. I watched him last year, and I like Tony. I like the way he plays. I think at times he’s underrated.”

Cowboys fans would love it if Romo began to emulate Favre’s postseason play as well.

ProFootballTalk: Brett Favre: Tony Romo is the quarterback most like me

Leave a Reply

