Twitter Beef – Brought To You by Jabar Gaffney

Newly signed Patriot Jabar Gaffney could learn a thing or two about social media etiquette.

Today, former Washington Redskins wide receiver Jabar Gaffney officially signed with the New England Patriots. Usually, news like this slips beneath my radar. But the circumstances surrounding Gaffney’s release from the Redskins were quite peculiar. On April 12th, Gaffney went on a twitter rant for the ages, transcribed word for word:

  • Lito Sheppard is the biggest pussy mf’er in the world if u c him tell him I said it & it’s whatever
  • 4-12 is my anniversary woke up and couldn’t find my soon 2 be ex wife anywhere. Fuck dat bitch I can’t wait till its final in a few weeks
  • Feelings are for suckas Neva Eva again. Black heart dead soul!!! Get it how u live & I’m outta here
  • My beef wit Lito don’t got nothing to do bout a girl he just a person I don’t fuck wit he lame to me so don’t hit me up wit that #Realtalk
  • Ain’t nobody fucked my wife but for anybody saing any slick shit better watch ur girl and not let me get hold to her
  • Last tweet: bitches ain’t grateful no matter what u do for em. Homeboys will change on u. I keeps it 100 don’t read into that’s all it is.
  • I’m done tweetin all u smart asses i be in da 904, 407 & 703 tell me what u think if an when you c me

What followed after this were unsuccessful attempts by the Redskins to trade Gaffney to a different team. The Redskins found no takers and eventually released him. Safe to say, Gaffney has landed on his feet with the current defending AFC Champions. His new boss in New England, Bill Belichick, more than likely has no use for distractions such as these. I’d bet good money that Mr. Gaffney remains on his best behavior during his tenure with the Patriots. [Screenshots of the Gaffney tweets are below][Edited – Gaffney explained the tweets with the extremely lame “my twitter got hacked” excuse. Screenshots of those tweets are below as well]

Leave a Reply

